CFA Board of Directors Elected at 2005 Summer Meeting

MOUNT VERNON, IOWA (July 19, 2005) -- The Concrete Foundations Association elected five new members to the Board of Directors, and re-elected three current directors, at the annual meeting held in conjunction with the Summer Meeting in San Francisco, July 6, 2005.

New directors are Lance Jordan, Stephens & Smith Construction Company, Inc.; Kirby Justesen, Formco Foundations; and Jim Rowe, Fastrac Foundations. Phil Marone of Marone Contractors, Inc. was elected to fill a one-year term for Greg Peacock of Peacock Construction, who resigned from the Board to focus on developing the Georgia Local Chapter. Current members re-elected were Dan Bromley, ABI Corporation; Bill Esker, J.B. Esker & Sons, Inc.; and Amanda Morris, Herbert Construction Company.

The Board of Directors met following the election of directors to determine the officers for the coming year. President Terry Lavy of Lavy Concrete Construction presided as he continues his two-year term; Brad Schrock, Custom Concrete Company, Inc., was installed as vice president; Mark Markovich, Dependant Foundations, as secretary and Dan Bromley, ABI Corporation as treasurer. Bruce Neale, Modern Foundations, Inc. continues his role as past president coinciding with President Lavy’s term.

Directors are usually selected from those who are active in CFA committees and who express a desire to serve. To learn more about the current directors, visit for their member profiles. If you are interested in learning what board and committee services entail, contact Executive Director Ed Sauter at or call CFA national headquarters at 866-CFA-WALL (232-9255). A complete list of committees can be found in the CFA membership directory.

Related Content
Board of Directors

© 2005 CFA - All Rights Reserved Home | CFA | Foundations | Events | Products and Services | News | Awards | Chapters | Search | Contact | Privacy